Databases

Database Type
Academic OneFile Image

Find peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals in the areas of the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, literature, and more. Undergraduate researchers can expand and refine search results through the Topic Finder, and citation tools are integrated directly into the user’s workflow.

Access PA Logo

Libraries across Pennsylvania have collaborated to create this shared catalog of their collections. PA libraries also lend materials to other libraries. If the item you are looking for is located at a library that is not close to you, contact your local library to ask about an "interlibrary" loan. Because libraries acquire new materials daily, listings are updated on a regular basis. If you do not find what you are looking for this time, check back again at a later time.

Logo for AP Images

AP (Associated Press), one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world, has been capturing the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years.

Logo image for AtoZ Maps

What kind of map are you looking for? Antique, Environmental, Geographic, US, Weather: all these maps can be found within.

Logo image for AtoZ the USA

Looking for information on a state? Have a report due soon? Planning on moving? Find information on all 50 states and 5 US territories here!

Logo for AtoZ World Food

The only food database that contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages.

Logo for Scholastic BookFLIX

Scholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource for grades pre-K - 3 that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to help build a love of reading and learning.

Books and authors image

Discover fiction and non-fiction books that match your interests! Books and Authors (powered by Gale's popular What Do I Read Next? series) is for readers from every level of reading proficiency and enables users to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics from more than 240,000 titles.

Logo for Brainfuse JobNow

JobNow offers personality assessments as well as resume and cover letter templates and examples, live interview practice, online resources, local job search websites and more.

Business Insights image

Find full-text articles and statistical data about companies and industries for business owners, marketing professionals, investors, and students. Access to over 11,000 journals and more than 8,900 in full-text. Instantly analyze and compare financial and statistical data with interactive charting tools. Find thousands of detailed financial reports, more than 2,500 custom business glossary terms, 1,000 SWOT reports, over 17,400 company histories, over 460,000 detailed company profiles, and much more.

Logo for Consumer Health Complete

CHC is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Content covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Logo for Contemporary Authors

This e-resource provides access to biographical and bibliographical information on more than 145,000 of today's most influential authors.

Logo for CyberSmarts

This interactive e-book collection includes 5 eBooks for grades 3 - 6 and one newly available eBook for teens titled Teen CyberSmarts. CyberSmarts offers users a safe, simulated Internet experience with hands-on instruction on how to deal with important online safety issues.

DMV Practice Test

Free Pennsylvania Driver Permit practice tests. Both automobile and motorcycle practice tests, along with Driver Handbooks are available.

Educator's Reference Complete Image

Access over 1,100 academic journals and ERIC database reports in the field of education. Key subject areas include administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.

GVRL Image

Explore encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on a variety of topics from history, government, environment, math, and more!

General OneFile Image

Explore this general-interest periodical resource offering nearly more than 15,000 titles with more than 8,800 in full text. With millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text, the collection is also supplemented by reference, newspaper, and audio content. 

GFC Learn Free

Free tutorials from Computer Basics to Microsoft Office to Apple, there is a wide range of free technology tutorials to choose from. Via Goodwill Community Foundation.