Adams County Library System Annual Meeting/Business Meeting – 6:30 pm April 28, 2016

During the Public Meeting, Don Marritz announced the resignation of Ron Jones, President, from the Board. Don made the nominations of:

Dorothy Puhl for Associate Trustee Karen Arthur, Trustee, for a first full term, ending in 2019

All said AYE. All were in favor of the nominees. None opposed.

During the Executive Session, aka, the Huddle, the following were present:

Ray Schwartz, Don Marritz, Bob Shuey, Bob Holmes, Karen Arthur, Tony TenBarge, Jeremy Garskof, Dorothy Puhl, Sandy Abnett. John Kiehl was excused.

Karen (chair of the nominating committee) nominated the following for Officers: Bob Shuey, President; Don Marritz, Vice-President; Bob Holmes, Treasurer; and John Kiehl, Secretary.

All present voted yes; there were none opposed.

Jeremy Garskof and Dorothy Puhl were officially appointed to the Board, with Dorothy being an Associate Trustee while Jeremy is a full Trustee and will be filling Ron Jones term to end in 2019.

Bob Shuey, President, put forth Karla Trout's name to be appointed as Executive Director of the Adams County Library System. All present voted yes; there were none opposed.

The Board of Trustees appointed Karla Trout as Executive Director.

Respectfully submitted, Wanda Reigle